The Last of the Moon Girls by Barbara Davis

Do you use any natural or home remedies?

⁣⁣I actually grew up on an organic self-sustaining farm and my mom is an herbalist… so, I’ve probably seen (and tried!) it all!⁣⁣

My mom was always giving me some remedy out of little dropper bottles when I was sick or hurt, and making magical plant potions… it made for a very interesting childhood for sure!

⁣⁣I totally connected to the Moon girls in this way…minus the magical “powers” and murder of course… haha!⁣⁣

“Fans of Tana French, Alena Dillon, and Hannah Mary McKinnon will adore Davis’ multilayered tale of intrigue, romance, and long-held biases set straight.” Booklist

Lizzy finds out her grandmother has passed away and that she is the sole heir to the Moon Girls farm – a magical and mysterious place, that she has been trying to forget for most of her life.

Years ago, 2 young girls were found dead in the pond on the farm’s property, and fingers pointed to the Moons. They are quirky, and strange, and some might even say – they were witches.

It was so easy to blame them. But Lizzy found it too hard to stay with her grandmother who raised her after her mother left. So, she finally left as well.

Now she is back to tie up loose end on the farm… but is a house and some property the only loose ends she will tie up??

This book has plenty of suspense, a little bit of love, a mysterious murder and yes, a touch of magic.

⁣⁣I loved the mystery, the special gifts, the healing and legacy of the Moon family and farm, and it was a perfectly spellbinding read for the fall season!⁣⁣

The Last of the Moon Girls is reminiscent of two of my all-time favorites, Sarah Addison Allen’s Garden Spells [and] Alice Hoffman’s Practical Magic, because it’s witchy, full of plant magic, and painfully human.” —Kristen Fields, bestselling author of Lily in the Light

Thank you Suzy Approved Book Tours, Barbara Davis, and Lake Union / Amazon Publishing for the gifted book!⁣

  • Item Weight : 13.6 ounces
  • Paperback : 399 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 154200649X
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1542006491
  • Product Dimensions : 5.5 x 1 x 8.25 inches
  • Publisher : Lake Union Publishing (August 1, 2020)

You can grab this one here!

A novel of secrets, memory, family, and forgiveness by the bestselling author of When Never Comes.


About the Book:

Lizzy Moon never wanted Moon Girl Farm. Eight years ago, she left the land that nine generations of gifted healers had tended, determined to distance herself from the whispers about her family’s strange legacy. But when her beloved grandmother Althea dies, Lizzy must return and face the tragedy still hanging over the farm’s withered lavender fields: the unsolved murders of two young girls, and the cruel accusations that followed Althea to her grave.

Lizzy wants nothing more than to sell the farm and return to her life in New York, until she discovers a journal Althea left for her—a Book of Remembrances meant to help Lizzy embrace her own special gifts. When she reconnects with Andrew Greyson, one of the few in town who believed in Althea’s innocence, she resolves to clear her grandmother’s name.

But to do so, she’ll have to decide if she can accept her legacy and whether to follow in the footsteps of all the Moon women who came before her.


About the Author:

Barbara Davis spent more than a decade as an executive in the jewelry business before leaving the corporate world to pursue her lifelong passion for writing. She is the author of When Never Comes, Summer at Hideaway Key, The Wishing Tide, The Secrets She Carried, and Love, Alice. A Jersey girl raised in the south, Barbara now lives in Rochester, New Hampshire, with her husband, Tom, and their beloved ginger cat, Simon. She’s currently working on her next book.

For more about Barbara, visit her Website or check her out on social media:

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s